Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

African History

Print page
Gruppenbild_NEU

Team

Prof. Dr. Joël Glasman
Professorship African History

E-mail: joel.glasman@uni-bayreuth.de
Building: GW II Room: 2.14
Office hours: by appointment

Christine Stöcker
Secretariat

E-mail: geschichte.afrikas@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4194
Building: GW II Room: 2.27

The secretariat is open mondays to thursdays from 13:30 to 15:15.

Dr. Jochen Lingelbach
Teaching Assistant

E-mail: jochen.lingelbach@uni-bayreuth.de

Hanza Diman
Teaching Assistant
PhD student
(supervision by Prof. von Oppen; promoted by the Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung)

E-mail: hanza.diman@gmx.de

Robin Frisch
Teaching Assistant
PhD student (supervision by Prof. Glasman)

E-mail: robin.frisch@uni-bayreuth.de


PhD Students

The following doctoral students of BIGSAS (Bayreuth International Graduate School of African Studies) are currently working on their doctorate at the chair of African History:

Adeyemi Sharapha Balogun
PhD student (promoted by the DAAD/joint mentoring with Prof. Eva Spieß)

E-mail: adeyemi.s.balogun@uni-bayreuth.de

Florens Eckert

Florens Eckert
PhD student (supervision by Prof. von Oppen)

E-mail: florens.eckert@uni-bayreuth.de

Ngozi Edeagu
PhD student (supervision by Prof. Glasman; promoted by the DAAD - GSSP recipient)

E-mail: ngozi.edeagu@uni-bayreuth.de

Marc Engelen
PhD student (supervision by Prof. Hiery; promoted by Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung)

E-mail: marc.engelen@uni-bayreuth.de

Catheline B. Nyabwengi
PhD student (supervision by Prof. Glasman)

E-mail: cathelinenyabwengi@gmail.com

Katharina Zoeller

Katharina Zöller
PhD student (promoted by the Bavarian Gender Equality Grant)

E-mail: katharina.zoeller@uni-bayreuth.de

The following doctoral students under supervision of Prof. Dr. Achim von Oppen have already completed their doctorates successfully:


Student Assistants

Hannes Kohlhoff
Student Assistant

BA Philosophy & Economics

E-mail: hannes.kohlhoff@uni-bayreuth.de

Fenja Klages
Student Assistant

BA African Culture and Society

E-mail: fenja.klages@uni-bayreuth.de


Former Staff Members

Prof. Dr. emeritus Achim von Oppen
Retired

E-mail: achim.vonoppen@uni-bayreuth.de


Webmaster: Joël Glasman

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog Contact